I walked a thousand miles to slip this skin – days 8 and 9

I have slept well, I am feeling good. I have had an exceptionally busy week at work and I think that manifested itself in my dark cloud moment on Wednesday evening. I woke up with new impetus on Thursday and a day of wall-to-wall meetings at work, whilst exhausting, motivated and refocused me on my work. I went home last night, post-gym, feeling buoyed and content. Those dark clouds will roll by when least expected, so I take these wins where I can get them.

Today I feel good – I am going to a Springsteen club night in Leeds tonight, very excited! A room full of Springsteen fans, beer, and music?! Perfect way to kick off the [much needed] bank holiday.

P.S. for anyone who suffers from anxiety and/or panic attacks, the [free] Chill Panda app is working wonders for me. Not a sponsored plug, just a bit of advice from someone who regularly needs to take a breather every few hours. It worked wonders for me yesterday during a long meeting in a cramped, hot room.

Leave a comment